Family time

This weekend my family has come to visit me. I usually drive down to Seattle to see them once a month.

We have had so much fun, non-stop. Swimming 2 days in a row, visiting parks, a little shopping. I try not to think that they will be leaving tomorrow to go back home. And I will be here. I always cry when we part. I am a crier. A bawler. I can’t hold my emotions in, ever. I don’t like that about myself. But maybe  it is a good thing. My tears are honest and they burn my cheeks.

Now, we are having a slumber party at a hotel. It is Mom,  one of my sisters, my niece and I. We are just missing my big sister. 

What I would give to make this weekend last just a little bit longer.

Leave a Reply

