Write when you are aware

I have a new therapist. He talks to me different than my past therapists. He is not patting me on the shoulder saying , “There, there…it will be ok.” He is challenging me to change my negative thinking. He talks about some spiritual stuff that I honestly couldn’t regurgitate, but it has been making sense.

We talk about my writing. How I only write when I am usually feeling down. I don’t know what to write when I am happy. Everything feels corny. But when I am sad, I can write for days. About sad things of course.

I have homework to write when I am ‘aware’. Not stuck in my sad machine. To write when I am in a good mood. When there is calm. When I am ecstatic. When nothing hurts.

This was my first attempt.

Leave a Reply

