The one with the tattoo on his belly

What can I say about this one?
The one with the tattoo on his belly
Who made me feel at home
In a place I had never set foot
He talked to me like I mattered
Who was kind and sweet straight to the point
His bass and treble tattoos placed so perfect on those long arms
The one who makes pants for fun

But I know this will go the way of the others
That is how it works
And I keep searching for
what
I don’t really know
But I keep looking

That is the plight of me
A fatherless daughter
I’m looking for you
In the arms of strangers

Leave a Reply

