Gold room

It is 6:55 in the morning
I wake because the sun says it is time
I am up and as I put my robe on
I can see the sunlight perfectly illuminating you as you rest still
The gentle breaths
The pleasant sighs as you dream

The room is bathed in golden light
It is beautiful and gold for you
The birds are singing for you

You deserve this morning
To sleep in the golden light
I know you are so tired
Of work
Of school
Of me

You keep us all
Care for us all
Know my secrets
And all the different flavors of my tongue
And you kiss me anyway

Leave a Reply

