Z

I caught a buzz off your touch

Alone,  at the end of the day 

I wanted to go back and make it last a little longer.

We hiked up to a lookout at a lake. I was winded, sweaty and embarrassed by the time we reached the top.

Shielded by the trees, you knew them all

On a wooden bench, my head thrown back in delight in the sun

The birds are chirping and we can hear the interstate 

Your hand tracing my sun kissed shoulder, my scarred tattoo, my inner thigh.

I’m on my knees resting in the pebbles as you give yourself to me

Your hand on the back of my head, feeling through my hair

But this can end at any moment

For any reason

So I will not hold on too tight

It may slip between my fingers if I do

Leave a Reply

