How I make myself feel better

I put on a dress I haven’t worn in a year or so . It is a vintage purple with white polka dot dress that goes to just above my knees. I did my hair straight with curls at the ends. It is shiny and mostly sleek.

I woke up at 4am and didn’t have  to go to work until 7am.  I really wanted to stay in my pajamas and dragged myself to the shower. But, I find dressing up when I feel like garbage makes me feel a little better.

My doctor prescribed me a new  medicine  last week,  Saphris. Its working, yes. I do overall have a little more pep in my step. Although sometimes I am angry for no reason and people in general piss me off. I hate that I feel like that.

Now, though, I just feel angry that I let someone get away with making me a fool.

Leave a Reply

