Swallow my wallow 

Please, I need to wallow in self pity for a few hours.

I have an interview today. I woke up at 3am to get ready for it and work. I don’t feel good about the interview after realizing that there is no way I can support myself and go to school. I would have to leave my job to attend classes. That is all there  is to it.

Classes start next Monday. I feel weak in the knees and not in good way. I want to go back to bed. I have been holding back tears since I woke up. My home life is a mess, too. 

I thought of that part in You’ve Got Mail where Tom Hanks puts his hand on Meg Ryan’s cheek and says, “Don’t cry, shopgirl.” That’s a little comforting.

One thought on “Swallow my wallow 

Leave a Reply

