3rd session with K the therapist

My breathing became shallow

My whole  stomach went tense 

My eyes welled up with tears

As I told her what I have been up to lately.

 Parts of me still believe if you don’t talk about or ignore something long and strong enough, that it maybe never existed at all.

I tell her about my recent promiscuity. I felt kind of heavy about it. I lose my breath a little over it. 

Not guilty, not sad, but the me today cringes a little. I get so hung up  on needing validation.  I will do anything for it from the wrong person. Its all encompassing in my world. She says I can get that validation I seek from myself someday. 

I say,”Well, lets get started.” 

She says, “Time’s up.”

Leave a Reply

