Lover I don’t have to love

He is supposed to come see me tomorrow. I don’t get my hopes up, I won’t hold my breath. 

 I forget for a little bit today that we are not planning to get to know eachother further than our bodies. I wonder what his favorite color is? What makes him laugh?  and then I stop. Shake my head, get out of there now.

I’ve called out his name once, he wanted to hear it.  He can’t pronounce mine correctly at all. 

I get my costumes ready so we can meet up at the next hotel right after I am off work tomorrow. I shave my legs and other bits so I am smooth, everything feels better that way. 

One thought on “Lover I don’t have to love

Leave a Reply

