Cover up

I am sitting outside the tattoo parlor. I was sure I knew exactly  what I wanted to get done to cover up the branding scar. My chest  was the only smooth, solid colored, non scarred part of my body before this. My  whole body is covered in scars. I mostly am clumsy.

I never think about it much until I come out of the shower and it is glowing from the hot water beating on it and I see myself naked. I am on the Island of Misfit toys in those moments.
I take my shirt off and it is bright. It doesn’t matter to me why I did it anymore. I just want it gone.

Leave a Reply

