Stay Golden

It doesn’t hurt at all today. It is almost like it didn’t happen. I take his picture off my bedside table, I put all of them in the trash. I remove his messages from my phone and his number. Any semblace of him is gone now except for my scar. I might get it covered up with a pink candy heart tattoo.

It might bother me sometimes, though. Like when I am washing dishes or walking my dog. “Whatever forever”is my mantra for letting things go.

I forget alot that I am not that bad and I am worthy just as is. That I am still kind and giving. I have a tattoo on my inner right wrist that says ,”Stay Golden” that I got when I was 22. Back then, I didn’t remember until now, I was reminding myself what I need to remember now.

Leave a Reply

