New therapist pt 2

Today will be my 2nd appt with the therapist. Our first session went well. Although I am not sure we are a good fit. I felt she was very opinionated regarding my actions and I am not used to that. I am used to someone listening more, I think thats what I mean.  I am going again to give it another chance. Maybe I was having an off day and meeting new peoole is hard.

One thing she said that I have been reminding myself is “Can you have compassion for yourself? You can give yourself a break.” It was something like that.  Maybe I am too hard on myself, I always think I can’t do anything right.

2 thoughts on “New therapist pt 2

Leave a Reply

