Dragging my heels 

I don’t want to go. This day has felt long and short and I just want to get it over with.  It’ll only be an hour, I know. I don’t know what to even talk about with this new therapist. Meeting new people is hard.  I am just panicky.

I had someone helping me keep my appointments  on track for a few months. I was good at always showing up, always took my medicine at 8am. I went to the gym 5 days a week and was so happy to do it. I tried a few apps to replace that support I lost. It was too easy to just ignore their reminders, though.

I want to just go home, read or work on my crafts. 

I’ll feel better once I get there. 

Leave a Reply

