Make it hurt

He wanted to cuddle and be gentle and I gave it a try. It did nothing for me. I laid there with my eyes open staring at the ceiling. 

He ran his fingers across my skin and stared at my body. Every inch he kissed. For every scar  I wanted to hide, he asked me not to hide from him.  It was truly sweet, but it did nothing for me.

He kissed my forehead and my cheeks like he knew me, but the truth is he didn’t.

I needed it to hurt this time. 

To be left bruised and exhausted.

2 thoughts on “Make it hurt

Leave a Reply

