Old girl

Visiting Mom this weekend. She reminds me that I am almost 30 and I have not reached those conventional goals. That I have a handful of years left before I can’t bare children of my own. And even if I had a child now, I will be an old mom. 

She asks me what my plans are. What is my deal? She doesn’t know I have been pregnant before. His name was Oliver. I lost him, though. The doctor said it was probably stress. 

My sisters are mothers. They had children when they were 20-21. They tell me I am lucky to be so free. 

But, to me, they are the lucky ones. 

Leave a Reply

