Mind Mischief

I’ve been left in a concrete room. There are no windows and it’s pitch black. It’s cold, too.

I’m unsure as to why you left me here, again. You don’t believe me, I think.

The trouble is, we hardly know each other. And, if you can’t let me know you, I will never be able to please you truly. I’ve been crossing my fingers and hoping I did things right this time. So far, I can’t get anything right.

I am begging to understand.

Give me your Good Book and it will become my bible.

 

Leave a Reply

