Tell Me Things

It has been very  difficult to navigate this thing we have been doing. It’s like being given a map with no key or compass. There aren’t even landmarks established. And I am wandering so carefully with my kerosene lamp that is low on fuel.The ground is madeup of eggshells and my lightstep is not light enough.  The glow from the lamp is so dim, but I am hopeful that I get there.
I’ve called out your name, but all I hear are my own echoes in reply.

 I want to know what things make your pupils dialate. What brings you joy and what makes you miserable. What is your favorite food? What is your life like? How was your day?  Help me fill out the map.

What can I do for you?

Daddy. I melted when he would say,”good girl.” oh my gad, I wanted to be his good girl.

Leave a Reply

